Call Us Today! (806) 584-1678

Proudly serving Amarillo, TX and the surrounding area since 1999

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.84

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/27/2020 | Author: Chris K.

Comments: Would recommend them to anyone. super fast to get your tree done. Price is very realistic unlike some that want your arm and leg.

Review Date: 08/14/2020 | Author: Linda G.

Comments: Excellent job!! Clean up superb. I have found the co to trim my bushes from now on. Very pleased!

Review Date: 08/04/2020 | Author: Lynn H.

Comments: They arrived here within 30 minutes, and within an hour the work was done. It was done very very well, and for a thorough understanding they had of the budget

Review Date: 08/04/2020 | Author: Bobby F.

Comments: they did a wonderful job they deserve a award for the best tree service

Review Date: 06/30/2020 | Author: Rebecca A.

Comments: I was looking for stump removal. Thay came by and gave me an estimate. After reading there reviews I hired them. I'm glad I did, they did a great job and didn't take long. About 1 1/2 hours to do 6 stumps. I will use them again. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND FIVE STAR TREE TRIMMING.

Review Date: 06/25/2020 | Author: Lashawn B.

Comments: Dan was very professional,prompt, and friendly-I was very impressed with the work-definitely will use him again and recommend him to my friends.

Review Date: 05/18/2020 | Author: B. R.

Comments: They showed up right on time. Very friendly. They trimmed a big elm tree for me and cut down a dead tree. Clean up was great. I would recommend this business

Review Date: 05/09/2020 | Author: Logan C.

Review Date: 05/04/2020 | Author: Curtis H.

Comments: They showed up when they said they would, and got right to work and worked thru until they got the job done. There price was very fair and the quality of their work was very good.

Review Date: 04/28/2020 | Author: Steve P.

Comments: We have two huge Bradford Pear trees that were planted in 2004 when we moved into our home. We love our trees but desperately needed to get more sunlight coming into our backyard. Dan listened to our needs/concerns and then clearly explained to us how his company could address each of our concerns/questions without any pressure to hire them (they are very reasonably priced). We are EXTREMELY satisfied with Five Star?s service as they not only ensured they thinned out both of our trees branches specifically to our liking, they left the work area exceptionally clean!! We highly recommend Dan and his staff for all your tree trimming needs!!

Review Date: 04/21/2020 | Author: Rick M.

Comments: Very professional and helpful. Same day service and left the yard clean. Very good work.

Review Date: 04/16/2020 | Author: Mary C.

Comments: Very good work.

Review Date: 04/05/2020 | Author: Kenneth C.

Comments: Great work during difficult times. Freinmdly, couteuos and very professional.

Review Date: 04/02/2020 | Author: Ricky B.

Comments: Extremely accommodating to our needs - we had a big job with a small budget and Daniel worked with us to make it happen! Very happy with the results. There is not enough good things i can say about this company and my experience with them. BY FAR!! The Best Tree Service in Amarillo, Tx in the area!

Review Date: 03/03/2020 | Author: Steve L.

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 02/27/2020 | Author: Kenneth R.

Comments: Dan is also a very nice and honest person I would recommend him and his business to anyone

Review Date: 01/31/2020 | Author: Lee S.

Comments: Friendly, arrived when they said, cleaned up everything--would definitely hire next time I need tree work

Review Date: 01/25/2020 | Author: Bob S.

Comments: Great service and a job well done. Will definitely use again.

Review Date: 01/17/2020 | Author: Jon H.

Comments: Was more than wanted to spend but my health stopped me from doing it. Good job guys Thanks Was right on time. Glad the weather was nice tnx 4 coming to the apartment to get paid

Review Date: 12/23/2019 | Author: Cathy F.

Comments: Got out same day and did awesome job. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 12/11/2019 | Author: Judy J.

Comments: Friendly and willing to work with you. Would hire again. Has a boom truck

Review Date: 11/23/2019 | Author: Tony Y.

Comments: no comment provided

Review Date: 11/04/2019 | Author: Suzette D.

Comments: These guys are professional, prompt, and reasonable. They left my yard looking so much better than they found it. You will not be disappointed with this company

Review Date: 07/31/2019 | Author: Pamela G.

Comments: Did a great job, cleaned area up nicely, showed up when scheduled

Review Date: 07/03/2019 | Author: Cecil B.

Comments: Super Good

Review Date: 06/18/2019 | Author: Kimberly B.

Comments: Dan knows what the true meaning of customer service is. From the first call he was kind and personable. I'm very happy with their work and i'm recommending him to everyone I know!! Excellent service.

Review Date: 03/27/2019 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: Our expectations were exceeded relative to quality. The price was reasonable. Communications were excellent and Five Star demonstrated a true commitment to assuring we were completely satisfied.

Review Date: 03/22/2019 | Author: Virginia S.

Comments: The day I accepted his bid he arrived within an hour and cut the tree down. Very friendly and courteous men that did a wonderful job and at a fair price. I was amazed at how fast they came to do the job. I had a commitment from Justice Tree Care at the end of January and with many cancelled appointments he has yet to show two months later.

Review Date: 03/16/2019 | Author: Tony B.

Comments: Was very friendly and very professional. Great value for the money.

Review Date: 02/06/2019 | Author: Bettie W.

Comments: Dan and his guys removed two very tall cedar trees. They arrived at the time scheduled and were finished quickly. Very courteous guys. Did a great job and cleaned up like they were never here. Would highly recommend Five Star.

Review Date: 11/01/2018 | Author: John A.

Comments: Very prompt, very courteous and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 10/31/2018 | Author: Ranjit B.

Comments: I used them 2 separate times. Once to remove a tree and another time to trim 2 trees. The owner called quickly each time I put in a request, came by when he said he would and gave an estimate. The crew came by the next day for the first project and the same day for the second and were quick and efficient. I will use them again for the simple fact that they didn't waste my time and did their job well.

Review Date: 08/31/2018 | Author: Suzy P.

Comments: there was a misunderstanding of the price but we worked it out

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Donald P.

Comments: Although an estimate was given before the work was started, the work was not completed before payment was expected

Review Date: 07/30/2018 | Author: Charlene D.

Comments: Doctored a tree that I feared is dying. I was pleased with his knowledge and treatment. I appreciate that I called and he was able to come shortly to give me an estimate and was prepared to do the work immediately. I would recommend.

Review Date: 06/23/2018 | Author: Dale M.

Comments: Helped me out in an emergency on a Saturday.

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Tricia R.

Comments: Dan and his crew were very prompt, professional and courteous. It was more expense than I expected in the beginning, but the end product was excellent. I now think the shaping up of my yard and the overall health of my trees are worth it!

Review Date: 06/05/2018 | Author: Carol C.

Comments: Owner is very knowledgeable. Trimmed several limbs from large cottonwood tree and removed 3 stumps from yard.

Review Date: 05/19/2018 | Author: Joshua P.

Comments: Very professional and the whole crew was extremely polite. Cleanup after job looked great!

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Robin K.

Comments: Very quick response for quote! Provided service the next day.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Rhett F.

Comments: Pretty easy to work with. I told him I didn't need him to do the clean up and that I could handle that so he gave me a pretty good deal.

Review Date: 04/05/2018 | Author: Linda L.

Comments: We were very happy with Five Star! I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Adam G.

Comments: Quick response from Dan on request for quote. Performed same day service once quite was provided and was even willing to take on a second project that was not included on the original request. Work performed was above and beyond what was requested. Great company to work with.

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Doug B.

Comments: Fast and reasonable

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Victor M.

Comments: They were very professional and quick. It was a 100 foot tall tree that was leaning and they got it removed in 5 hour.

Review Date: 11/29/2017 | Author: Bradley A.

Comments: Good service, very thorough and quick. But very expensive.

Review Date: 08/11/2017 | Author: Ken S.

Comments: SAME DAY CONTACT...NEXT DAY SERVICE...HARD WORKING CREW. DID EXACTLY AS I REQUESTED.

Review Date: 07/01/2017 | Author: Mary D.

Comments: I put in my work request at Home Advisor and got a call within a few minutes. The came out that same day to give an estimate. The work was done on time and as promised. Very nice people.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Karen C.

Comments: Five Star Tree Service worked very quickly. They trimmed our trees and cleaned up all the mess in a timely manner. I am very pleased with the work they did and will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Tracie G.

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: Pamela A.

Comments: Very courteous. Cleaned up and it looks like they were never here.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: He arrived and completed the requested work the same day I called. The experience was exceptional!

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Got to me within an hour.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: Sandy M.

Comments: I found them very personable and accommodating, they cleaned up their mess and I am looking forward to working with them again in the future.

Review Date: 04/06/2017 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: The owner of the company came out the same day I called for his service and did a excellent job, I would highly recommend this companies services!

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: Debbie B.

Comments: Excellent work on my trees. Showed up on time and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. Would use them again!

Review Date: 04/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I used them two separate times, first on the front yard and then on the back. Each time they were prompt, courteous, and efficient. They did a great job cleaning up when they finished. I was happy to find someone reliable and competent. Their prices were a little high at first, but they were willing to negotiate.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, courteous, and efficient.

Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I thought he was coming to "just" give me a bid. Little did I know he was prepared to go to work right then. That's exactly what he did!! Within one hour of arriving aft my house, my stumps were gone. Great prices and ready to get the job done on the spot! I highly recommend using him!!!

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: Robert Y.

Comments: they did great job

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Rodney N.

Comments: They deserve the Five Star name and 5 Star rating. Came out all the way to Panhandle to give me a quote the day I called. Came out the next day and had 2 large trees and one pretty big one down, stumps ground, and hauled away.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Dan and his crew were prompt, courteous, and professional in every way. The crew, including Dan, were personable and friendly. They quickly heard what my requests were and set out without hesitation. Harley was quickly up in the largest tree and was there all day. The crew was quick in the after-job cleanup. The cleanup was the best that we have had. We will be calling Five Star Tree Trimming fir our next job. They finished a two day job in about 6 1/2 hours and met all our requirements without complaint or error. They were a pleasure to work with on this job.

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: Cynthia H.

Comments: Great job, and very quick!

Review Date: 10/30/2016 | Author: Toni J.

Comments: Were quick and cleaned up all debris very well.

Review Date: 10/05/2016 | Author: Dan F.

Comments: Excellent work! Danny is a great guy and will do a fantastic job for you. He's trustworthy and does quality work. I will hire him again and again.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Judy M.

Comments: Dan was very friendly and reasonable. He cut down a huge tree for me, and the one blocking my porch. He came out the same day he gave me a quote, and did the job. His crew cleaned everything up swiftly and thoroughly. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: Monica B.

Comments: Dan was awesome! Very professional and did a great job!